UNITED STATES BRAIN INJURY ALLIANCE

The mission of the United States Brain Injury Alliance is to engage the community in preventing brain injury and improving lives.

Join us for a webinar with psychiatrist Dr. Erika Lauer. Dr. Lauer will discuss the current understanding of pain neuroscience, the different physiology between acute and chronic pain, the use of proven self-care methods for calming a sensitized and reactive nervous system, and the role of opioids in the treatment of chronic pain.

4657
Brain Injuries Per Day
1700000
Brain Injuries Per Year
5300000
Americans Living with Brain Injury

BENEFITS OF MEMBERSHIP

Peer-to-Peer Communication

Web-Based Organizational Resources

Continuing Education

A Unified Voice for Public Policy and Advocacy

Resource Generation

Networking

Brain Injury Awareness Month Materials

DONATE TODAY to make a difference!

UPCOMING EVENTS

USBIA WEBINAR

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

TIME: 2:00 PM EDT/1:00 PM CDT/12:00 PM MDT/11:00 MST/11:00 PDT

Location: ZOOM Webinar Room

Neuroscience and Pain

With Dr. Erika Lauer

Contact mrodgers@usbia.org to register.

30th Annual State of the States in Head Injury Meeting
Moving with the Times: 30 Years in Brain Injury Service and Delivery
Sponsored by the National Association of State Head Injury Administrators

September 23-26, 2019

Kansas City, Missouri

www.nashia.org